Because Travelling Doesn’t Necessarily Mean Leaving Home

01_EWO_Ballerina_SFW

My name is Eyes Wide Open (otherwise known as Christi’s alter ego). I live on a houseboat in Astoria, Oregon. I was originally created by a friend:

EWO_Portrait

 

But after living awhile on Christi’s bathroom wall – well, sometimes she got confused. The mirror? Or me? Self-portrait? Or mirror image? How do these things begin? Does it matter? Sometimes we are one, now, and sometimes she just uses me to help her see the 10,000 things in front of her. Even when she forgets, that’s what I do. I see. She draws. We are one. So, welcome to our world; we hope you will join us as it unfolds.

5 thoughts on “Because Travelling Doesn’t Necessarily Mean Leaving Home

  1. And don’t EVER leave home (even temporarily) without “Eyes Wide Open” and hearts wide open, too! Love you Christie! Thanks so much for sharing.

  2. Christie, I will be happily anticipating your EWO posts. Your wonderful drawings (and Joanne Rideout’s Ship Report) will help to ease my longing to be in Astoria while in Houston. Your drawings are charming, beautiful, and joyful. Carol Scott

Leave a Reply

