Jabberwocky

Jabberwocky_SB2

Sketching is kind of like blogging – always a chance for a fresh start. And … not such a big deal if you don’t get it right every time. A sketchbook is a place just for you yourself. No one ever has to look at it; the intention is not a finished piece of art; this is not about “good”. I think the intention is about being where you are, both in the world and on your page. For me, once I open my book and begin drawing, I’m not thinking about composition at all; I find myself thinking about, oh, that green hat, that red bandanna, the light on the water, or maybe, just maybe, I could get a face right this time. I might fill a page up, I might leave some space, I might not finish a sketch. It just doesn’t matter. There’s always another day, another page.

2 thoughts on “Jabberwocky

  1. I’m only able to use words to express myself these days. I think I used up my visual oomph and it mystifies me as to where it has gone.
    Thanks for sharing your vision on the page. A unique creation..
    Love, PM2

Leave a Reply

