A B C … 1 2 3

ABCFlagsSB

Greg & I are getting ready to leave our little town for a while, heading east. So I thought before I go to put up one of my favorite sketchbook pages – Our Town. When the Coast Guard ships are in, they often write something out in signal flags; it can be like a word puzzle to figure out, or, I can look in my book and decipher it alphabetically. The flags go from A to Z horizontally, and numbers from 1 to 0 vertically. Now you can do it too!

'Bon-Voyage'

2 thoughts on “A B C … 1 2 3

  1. I hear you are going to the Newberry Library in Chicago. I will be going to Missoula, Montana to trace the Ice Age Floods. Hope to be able to journal my trip. Looking forward to your report on yours.

Leave a Reply

