On the Road . . . NYC continues

NY_02

I just love New York. All kinds of people, and a lot of tolerance. It moves like some cellular being with a choreography that couldn’t be mapped. You let go a lot here; you just be.

At MOMA, I sat outside in the sculpture garden and visited with Alan (proudly 89 years old) – he told me about the Rockefeller buildings across the way as I sketched them. One spot never to miss, Le Grainne’s in Chelsea, where Greg can leave me for hours whilst he hunts books nearby.

An old friend, Suzanne, came up from Baltimore with 2 of her children, Kaveh & Jaleh. We met at the Metropolitan Museum for a day. The sun just kept shining.

NY_03

And we got to do something I’ve always wished I could … one just needs a young boy with you to do it! (My apologies to Kaveh for this portrait — I was doing a quick, and badly done, demo…)

Leave a Reply

