Going back a ways …

24-25_Column_SB01

Every so often I like to go back to the beginnings … show you (and remind me) where I’ve been. This would be day 5 of Mari Le Glatin Keis’ Travelling Sketchbook workshop (2008). On the right – where I came from: pencil drawings. And on the left, a little bit of everything she taught us: collage with a map background and stickers; stamped logos; a compass rose, one of my favorite devices; and especially color! Turning myself on to color was probably the single best break-through in my artistic life. Who knew I could be colorful?    In fact, there was a time I was scared of color. Just shows to go ya, we can effect change in ourselves.

2 thoughts on “Going back a ways …

  1. What fun. It is interesting to ‘review’ and see where we have been and where we are now. Oft times we forget that we are changing/growing unless we take time to reflect back. Five years goes by very quickly!

Leave a Reply

