Event Map

Event-Map

Our Nature Journaling Class is finished – taught by Julie Tennis at Clatsop Community College. Four field trips amidst the weekly classes; and they were great. Last Saturday we met at Indian Beach, Ecola State Park, at 9 am on a brrrr-y crystal clear November morning, and for three hours each went our own way – event mapping.

I cheated quite a bit because, once I settled myself atop picnic table and scattered all my supplies about and felt warmed by the sun, I wasn’t inclined to move, so I didn’t. I allowed the events of the day to come to me. They did.

Thanks to Julie for this fine class and opportunities to spend HOURS outside in nature learning to observe.

One thought on “Event Map

  1. I love the idea of event mapping and even more so, your wonderful sketches and lettering. The people and dogs walking the beach captures the Oregon coast so well. Thanks for sharing, Christi! And…Happy Thanksgiving too! Kathleen Kinkela-Love

Leave a Reply

