Spring 2024

It was a most beautiful ice storm – I called it a forest of glass, when the sun was behind the the trees, as we sat on the porch beneath while shards of ice-glass fell upon the tin roof. That we didn’t have power for 14 hours … who cares? ¶ Still loving New England, any time of year.

So I have one quick question to someone out there … I received a book from Amazon but don’t know who sent it … The wonderful sketching artist Maira Kalman. If it’s you … please let me know; I’m very grateful.

4 thoughts on “Spring 2024

  1. Ahh, Spring is here in PDX too, though a bit chilly but who’s to complain right?! I love that sign about protecting your job so no smoking, too funny, especially at this phase of life, and who doesn’t always like to find a new bookstore anywhere! Love always💛🌞☕️

    Like

  2. Christy,

       So happy you are loving New England. Always delighted to find “Eyes Wide Open” in my email box!

    Sharry Fassett

    Like

Leave a comment